Partner Organisations


The original CS Hub consortium comprised four UK academic institutions, and twenty four industry collaborators, as well as a variety of other supporting entities. Now over thirty of our industry collaborators have pledged their financial and in-kind support for the CS Hub as Hub partners. One of our primary goals is to collaborate with new industry and academic partners, who do not currently work with us. Our feasibility study funding call is designed to facilitate this.





It is very important to the success of the Hub that we are able to bring in new academic and industry collaborators. For more information on what we do, please visit our Research Pages. For funding to assist new CS Hub partners please visit our Funding Call page. If you would like to get in touch, you can complete the form below, or head to our  Contact Us page.





Our most recent new collaborations and partnerships (which were not in place before our CS Hub award) are with:



Academic institutions originally collaborating within the CS Hub are:



Industry partners who have pledged their support to the Hub programme are (in alphabetical order):
  • Advanced Hall Effect Sensors
  • Amethyst
  • Compound Semiconductor Technologies
  • Diamond Microwave
  • DSTL
  • Focus Microwaves
  • Gasp Solar
  • Huawei (and subsidiary CIP Technologies)
  • IQE
  • Land Instruments
  • Linwave Technology
  • Lockheed Martin
  • Lux-Tsi
  • MAcom
  • McWane Technologies Inc.
  • Mesuro Ltd.
  • Microsemi
  • Nokia
  • Oclaro
  • QinetiQ
  • Renishaw
  • Selex
  • Seren Photonics Ltd.
  • Silverwing
  • Teratech
  • Toshiba
  • TWI
  • Zeta Specialist Lighting

In addition, we have support pledged to the Hub, pre-award, from a variety of other sources including:


Comments are closed